Patient Reviews

Click here to leave a review
Cozy Dental Reviews
Overall Dental Practice Rating ★★★★★ 5 / 5 based upon 74 reviews.
Posted On: 11/07/2018 ★★★★★ This new Dr is amazing! I've been a patient here since 2015 (changed of Doctors since then) and my expierence with the new Dr (Dr. Rika Prodhan-Ashraf) was a blessing! First time she looked at my teeth and she asked if I suffer from sleep apnea. She said I showed signs of Sleep Apnea and that I should get tested. She explained to me how sleep apnea affects my teeth (grinding), lack of sleep and other serious symptoms if left untreated. I did get tested for sleep apnea and I DO suffer from severe sleep apnea! I'm in progress of getting proper treatment. I'm amazed that no other doctors caught this, even my primary physician didn't catch it. However, this differentiates how great this doctor is from the average doctors.

What really moved me was, Dr. Prodhan-Ashrof didn't have to tell me about sleep apnea and my teeth grinding. She was concern for me about my health and teeth. She showed sincerity and she cares! That is why I will continue to be her patient along with my kids.

Also, to the staff at Cozy Dental Group, you guys do an amazing job with calling in advance to confirm appointments and rescheduling appointments. I love how the staff don't pressure you to reschedule for an appointment ASAP, but instead ask for a date that will work for you.
Pheng T
Posted On: 08/07/2018 ★★★★★ My HMO dental insurance dropped them so I'm dropping my dental insurance in favor of another so I careen stay with them. They have been excellent and gone above and beyond in working with me. They have even waived charging me for some things when my insurance dropped them. They've never pushed work on me and have given me what i feel are honest assessments as to how long I could wait before dealing with issues. I'm really glad I found them and I'm very happy with the Doug D
Posted On: 11/16/2015 ★★★★★ I went to Cozy Dental after not going to a dentist for quite a while due to a fear of dentists after a bad experience. Cozy Dental put me at ease immediately, the staff were very friendly and Missy and Dr Kandola were awesome! Everything they do is geared to put the patient at ease, I am so glad I found Cozy Dental! I feel like I've found my new family dentist and I couldn't be more pleased, thanks for a great experience!
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
LeAnn R
Posted On: 10/27/2015 ★★★★★ Dr. Kandola is Awesome! Never thought I would look forward to going to the dentist. I recommend him highly. Also his staff is Awsome! Their customer service is outstanding.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Teresa E
Posted On: 10/23/2015 ★★★★★ Cozy dental deserves 5 stars. From the reception to Missy and Dr. Kandola. All the staff are very accommodating. I always feel comfortable every time I visit the clinic. Missy is the best. This is the first and only dental clinic that I have been and I have no regrets.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Leinad I
Posted On: 10/19/2015 ★★★★★ Cozy dental is amazing. Dr Kandola is great. He is knowledgable and passionate about his job. Entire team is friendly and very nice. Missy is amazing. Best dental cleaning I have ever had. She was so careful around my sensitive teeth. I was impressed. I would recommend this place to everybody.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Cindy W
Posted On: 09/28/2015 ★★★★★ everybody in the office is great i love them all everyone is so nice all good personalities very respectable
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Veronica A
Posted On: 09/23/2015 ★★★★★ Great overall experience. Front office employees engaging and friendly. Makes coming to the dentist an enjoyable one
Doctorbase Review
Anonymous
Posted On: 09/22/2015 ★★★★★ Love this place. Missy is the best hygienist, the only reason i am loyal to Cozy Dental is because of the awesome experience she provides. Cozy Dental would be crazy to ever let her go. Keep up the great work.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Ty W
Posted On: 09/22/2015 ★★★★★ My sister has been going here for years and has always had such great things to say, so I finally made myself an appointment and it was truly one of the best experiences I've had at a dental office! Everyone is so welcoming and friendly, they take time to explain each step and go out of their way to make sure your comfortable. I was so impressed that I even made my boyfriend an appointment to come in. I will definitely be referring my friends and family here.
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Evonne M
Posted On: 09/04/2015 ★★★★★ Doctor and office personnel were very nice and highly skilled.
Doctorbase Review
Ernest S
Posted On: 09/03/2015 ★★★★★ Nice experience.
Doctorbase Review
Burnette
Posted On: 08/28/2015 ★★★★★
Doctorbase Review
Jennifer S
Posted On: 08/28/2015 ★★★★★ Best experience ever... I use to hate going to the dentist... That fear and anxiety is over... I feel as if I've known all of them for years.. Looking forward to my next visit and future visits...
Doctorbase Review
Jennifer S
Posted On: 08/28/2015 ★★★★★ The doctor is amazing. I've got high anxiety when I go to the dentist and Dr. Kandola really helped me stay as calm as I could and also provided a high level of care along with his assistants. The front office staff is great also. Just an overall great office and staff.
Doctorbase Review
Sioux E
Posted On: 08/11/2015 ★★★★★ Communication is very good with the doctor, the hygenist and the office staff.
Doctorbase Review
Anonymous
Posted On: 07/22/2015 ★★★★★ Great experience. I felt he explained the process and set realistic expectations. Which put me at ease.
Doctorbase Review
Anonymous
Posted On: 07/09/2015 ★★★★★ From the moment I walked in until I left I felt so welcomed. The staff at the front desk and in the back are all so personable and friendly! I went in with a fear of going to the dentist (hence why I haven't been in a couple of years). When I left I booked my next appointment! Missy, my hygienist was amazing! She made sure I was as comfortable as possible and even checked on me throughout my entire visit up until I left! I was actually sad that I wouldn't get to see her for another 6 months. My dentist was great as well! He kept checking in with me as he was filling a cavity to make sure I was painfree. I had an episode where I was a little too anxious and he was so patient and cared about how I was feeling!
Doctorbase Review
Kristen F
Posted On: 05/08/2015 ★★★★★ This was the first time I'd seen this doctor. He was very pleasant, but who really made this a life changing visit was Misty. I've had bad dental/orthodontic experiences over the years and have really come to avoid the dentist at all costs. I had a lot of work to be done and Misty was amazing. She really took the time to understand my anxiety and took extra care to make sure I didn't have any pain during my procedure. She was very friendly and has a relaxed way of chatting with you during the process that keeps your mind off the fact that she's actually poking me with sharp instruments! She explained everything that she did and really to extra care to make sure I was comfortable - for example, she warms the medicine before she injects it because it hurts less when it's closer to body temperature. And, boy was she right. I didn't feel any of the injections. Who knew?? Apparently, none of my other clinicians. If they'd all had Misty's compassion and caring, maybe I wouldn't have this dental anxiety. I went so far as to request that she be the one to numb me before my fillings. Nothing against the dentist, but when you get someone like Misty working on your teeth, you won't ever want to see anyone else. Thank you.
Doctorbase Review
Tiffani E
Posted On: 04/29/2015 ★★★★★ This place is great. very friendly all the way around. I have a different look on gOing to the dentist now thanks to missy... she explained every thing to me before she started
Patient Review From Yelp Yelp Review
Edwin M

Get The Care You Deserve!

Cozy Dental love to meet you and your family and give you all smiles you deserve. Our office provides the dental care you need to achieve the beautiful, natural look you seek. We can even reshape your natural teeth to make them straighter and more youthful. Our office is easily accessible and makes it convenient for those living near Elk Grove to get the care they deserve.

Call us today:

(916) 683-2272

Or schedule online: